

# DISTRICT PROFILE OF ODISHA

- 1. Each district is governed by a District Collector who is chosen invariably from
- (1) Indian Administrative Service
  - (2) Odisha Administrative Service
  - (3) Indian Revenue Service
  - (4) Both (1) and (2)



- 2. Cuttack is immensely popular for its:
- (1) Balijatra -
- (2) Filigree works
- (3) Dussehra
- (4) All of the above





- 3. By which of the following names the District of Cuttack is also known?
- (1) Silver City
- (2) Royal City
- (3) Millennium City
- (4) Both (1) and (3)

Curmet D'E



- 5. Which among the famous temple is located in Kendrapara district?
- (1) Lord Jagannath
- (2) Lord Shiva
- (3) Lord Baladey Jew
  - (4) Goddess Bimalal





- 6. Nayagarh district was carved out of the erstwhile
- (1) Ganjam district
- (2) Puri district
  - (3) Cuttack district
  - (4) None of these above





7. In which year Nayagarh district was created? (1) 1993 (2) 1995 (3) 1989 (4) 1991



- 8. Keonjhar district lies in which direction of Bhadrak district?
- (1) East (2) West
- (3) North (4) South





- 9. Which of the following rivers passes through Bhadrak district?
- (1) Budhabalanga (2) Rishikulya
- (3) Mahanadi (4) Salandi)

- 10. Paradeep, the only major port in Odisha is located in the district of
- (1) Puri \*
- (2) Jagatsinghput(3) Baleswarx

  - (4) Bhadrak x

- 11. Which of the following is smaller in area than the Jajpur district?
- (1) Bhadrak (2) Angul
  - (3) Balangir (4) Boudh

- 12. Which among the following is a coastal district of Odisha?
- (1) Gajapati (2) Balasore
- (3) Nuapada (4) Bargarh



- 13. Capital Bhubaneswar lies in which district of Odisha?
- (1) Balasore (2) Cuttack
- (3) Khordha (4) Puri



- 14. The district headquarters of Mayurbhanj district is at present located in
- (1) Jamada (2) Karanjia
- (3) Baripada (4) Thakurmunda



- 15. Famous Chandipur beach lies in which district of Odisha?
- (1) Balasore
- (2) Bhadrak
- (3) Kendrapara
- (4) Puri)



- 16. Which district was the first to have been separated from Sambalpur district?
- (1) Jharsuguda (2) Deogarh
- (3) Bargarh (4) None of these







- 17. Which of the following dynasties has a prominent presence in the history of Sambalpur District?
- (1) Ganga Dynasty
- (2) Chalukya Dynasty
- (3) Somavamshi hus
  - (4) Chauhan Dynasty

- 18. Which among the following industrial houses does not operate from Jharsuguda district?
- (1) Adhunik Metaliks Limited ———
- (2) Vedanta Aluminium Limited
- (3) Tata Steel Limited
- (4) Bhushan Power and Steel Limited

- 19. Longest dam Hirakud on Mahanadi river is located in which district of Odisha?
- (1) Mayurbhanj (2) Balangir
- (3) Sundergarh (4) Sambalpur

20. Which district lies to the East of Balangir district?

- (1) Sambalpur
- (2) Kalahandi
- (3) Bargarh
- (4) Subarnapur Smy





21. The district of Balangir was formed on 1st November in the year\_\_\_\_\_

(1)(1949)(2)1951

(3) 1991 (4) 1993



- 22. Which districts lie to the Cast of Keonjhar district?
- (1) Dhenkanal and Sundergarh
- (2) Mayurbhanj and Bhadrak
  - (3) Jajpur and Dhenkanal
  - (4) Bargarh and Bhadrak



- 23. Which district is also known as 'Home of Elephants and Tigers' due to presence of dense forests?
- (1) Dhenkanal (2) Balangir Y
- (3) Malkangiri (4) Ganjam ×



24. The district of Bargarh is not bounded by which of the following?

(1) Nuapada (2) Boudh

(3) Balangir (4) Sonepur

1 tracting

Kulling wym)



- 25. Which among the following district in Odisha is a major producer of minerals?
- (1) Deogarh
- (2) Cuttack
- (3) Khordha
- (4) Keonjhar



- 26. Which of the following is the smallest district in Odisha in terms of population size?
- (1) Jagatsinghpur (2) Deogarh)
- (3) Angul (4) Bhadrak

Area why)

Sumph



- 27. From which region the district of Deogarh was carved out in 1994?
- (1) Sambalpur
- (2) Subarnapur
- (3) Koraput
- (4) Bargarh







28. In which place of Odisha lies its second biggest temple of Lord Jagannath?

(1) Keonjhar (2) Puri

(3) Angul (4) Gajapati

Pope

- 29. Sonepur is an important town and headquarters of which district in Odisha?
- (1) Angul
- (2) Jagatsinghpur
- (3) Nayagarh(4) Subarnapur

- 30. Steel city Rourkela lies in which district of Odisha?
- (1) Sundergarh (2) Jharsuguda
  - (3) Keonjhar (4) Mayurbhanj











- 31. Which among the following districts in Odisha shares its borders with Ranchi in Jharkhand?
- (1) Nabarangpur
- (2) Sundergarh
- (3) Dhenkanal
- (4) Jajpur





32. The Kandhamal district was created on 1st January (1) 1948 (2) 1990 (3) 1992 (4) 1994



33. Gopalpur sea beach lies where in Odisha?

(1) Puri

(2) Ganjam

(3) Balasore

(4) Koraput

34. Bhawanipatna is the district headquarters of which district?

- (1) Rayagarh
- (2) Nabarangapur Buly
- (3) Kalahandi
- (4) Boudh



- 35. The headquarters of Kandhamal district is (1) Phulbani (2) Pakari
- (3) Udayagiri (4) Burhaguda

Col Donala

- 36. IndravatiWater Project is located in which of the following districts of Odisha?
- (1) Nabarangapur
- (2) Koraput
- (3) Malkangiri
- (4) Ganjam



37. In the East, Koraput district is bounded by:

(1) Rayagada Cent

(2) Gajapati

(3) Nabarangpur

(4) Malkanagiri

- chara

- 38. To the East of the Gajapati district which of the following is situated
  (1) Rayagada (2) Phulbani
- (3) Andhra Pradesh (4) Ganjam

- 39. The Gajapati district is named after
- (1) Maharaja Ramachandra
- (2) Maharaja Krushna Chandra Gajapati Narayan Deo
- (3) Maharaja Gajapati Kapilendra Dev
- (4) None of the above



- 39. The Gajapati district is named after
- (1) Maharaja Ramachandra
- (2) Maharaja Krushna Chandra Gajapati Narayan Deo
- (3) Maharaja Gajapati Kapilendra Dev
- (4) None of the above